Jealous of my novel’s heroine (Part 2)

A couple of weeks ago I posted on the breathtaking July 14th fireworks show that I watched in Paris at the Eiffel Tower. Since it was too difficult to take a video of it myself, I wanted to add the official youtube link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7eYp0j01MQ.

This firework show epitomizes the deep appreciation for fine arts that characterizes every street corner in Paris. I am currently writing Book II of The Ahriman Legacy, and first part of the story takes place there amidst this vibrant atmosphere. The heroine, Petra Shirazi, is living there under a cover identity when she is drawn back into the spy world. As I am writing the scenes of Paris at the moment I remain exceedingly jealous that she is able to live in such a wonderful and beautiful city. For now I have to be content with moments left to the imagination and what I can create on the page.

My earlier post on this subject is available here: https://pujaguha.wordpress.com/2014/07/15/falling-in-love-with-paris-once-again/

***

Learn more about me at my website www.pujaguha.com.
Sign up for my newsletter for a free ebook, contests and more!

My first novel AHRIMAN: THE SPIRIT OF DESTRUCTION (Book I of The Ahriman Legacy) is available as an ebook at all major retailers and a paperback at Amazon.com. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00L1ISEUS 

Leave a Reply

